150 years ago our house was first mentioned in records and has been in the Neuer family for 100 years –today it is run by the third and fourth generations. Read the exciting history of the hotel “Neuer am See” and see unique photos from these days.
The first documented evidence of the residence in Seestraße 100, known as “Uehlegut”.
The property is sold to Josef and Notburga Huber, “Gütler“ from Waging, the first generation of owners.
Their daughter Agnes Huber marries Franz Neuer, a carpenter from Frauenchiemsee. In the same year they become owners of the property – now with running water and a small farm that was run until 1954.
The agriculturally used part of the property is dismantled and a new wing (today’s shop and café) with private rooms is built.
“Premium hotel located right on the harbour of Prien. The lake Chiemsee is 50 meters away. Top location. The hotel is very clean and very well groomed. In the hotel there is a café where you can get delicious homemade cake.” (Tobias, August 2013)
“Comfortable, tastefully decorated, well maintained Overnight stay usually includes the breakfast buffet. Highlight among the adequate buffet selection are the excellent buns. A family business, which doesn’t have to fear any competition.” (SenatorHH, December 2013)