Our hotel’s history

150 years ago our house was first mentioned in records and has been in the Neuer family for 100 years –today it is run by the third and fourth generations. Read the exciting history of the hotel “Neuer am See” and see unique photos from these days.


25.06.1872

The first documented evidence of the residence in Seestraße 100, known as “Uehlegut”.


30.11.1909

The property is sold to Josef and Notburga Huber, “Gütler“ from Waging, the first generation of owners.




02.11.1978

The agriculturally used part of the property is dismantled and a new wing (today’s shop and café) with private rooms is built.

Blick auf altes Seestüberl

Familie Neuer auf dem Balkon

since 01.04.1999

Dismantling of the garages and major expansion with 18 new rooms (today’s main entrance), gutting of the ground floor and rebuilding into a restaurant and café with a big terrace.

Umbau von Etagenduschen auf Zimmer mit eigenem WC und Dusche

30.10.1999

After the death of Franz Neuer, his son Andreas Neuer becomes the new co-owner and reopens the hotel, restaurant and café together with his mother Thekla on March 24, 2000.


02.04.2011

The entire roof is being rebuilt into deluxe rooms and suites.

der neue Dachstuhl des Hotel Neuer am See